Fact: I am not a girly-girl. I abhor shopping for anything. Whether it is clothes, make-up, food…I don’t like it. Now, don’t get me wrong; I like looking nice every now and then, I just don’t like the process of buying things that will make me look nice. For example, I have two pairs of jeans to my name. One pair was given to me from my sister and the other pair I bought maybe three or four years ago, and my thunder thighs have caused a good amount of shredding in them. Don’t care – they still fit and jeans are my least favorite thing to shop for.

The Pretty Pink Package it Arrives In
The Pretty Pink Package it Arrives In

This is why I was so excited when I found out about Ipsy. Like I said, I do like to look nice, so when I heard that I could spend ten bucks a month and have a make-up bag and five make-up, hair and/or nail product samples mailed straight to my door without any effort, I was like hell.yes.

December Glam Bag
December Glam Bag

So, how it works is you give them your bank/credit card info and you take a quiz about your preferences, skin tone/type, etc. and they deduct $10 around the first of the month and ship the bag around the fifteenth. It’s great. It’s like having Christmas every month, only you’re paying for the gift but you like don’t even know it because it’s such a small amount.

This month I received what you see in that picture up there: a tinted lip balm from NYX, tarte mascara, Bumble and Bumble blow dry cream, Cailyn eye polish (didn’t even know that was a thing) and an eye shadow brush – all for just $10! The price is Tate’s favorite part (I joke that he is my accountant, because he kinda is). When this one came he opened the door and I heard “Uh oh, glam bag!” He’s so great.

So, if you’re like me and like to look good but hate to shop, check them out and see what you think!

What Do You Think?

