I am currently doing the Blogging 101 course through The Daily Postย and today’s assignment is to identify my dream audience. This is difficult for me because I’ve never really thought about who my dream audience is. I guess I would have to say that my target audience would be anyone who is just starting out, whether alone or with someone else, but especially couples who are in serious relationships.

We enjoy our alcoholic beverages, as well.
And also anyone who likes to drink. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I neverย ever want to assume that Tate and I are an example of a perfect relationship, because I know that those don’t exist. He and I have our fair share of problems, but I think what sets us apart from most is how we handle those problems.

Instead of telling people how they should live their lives, and pretending that I know everything about love and marriage and happiness, I just want to share the ins and outs and ups and downs of my relationship in the hopes that maybe someone can relate or maybe I can help someone in a time of need.

I feel that Tate and I have good problem solving skills and are able to discuss our problems instead of harbor anger or hatred toward each other. When we have disagreements we don’t yell or cuss or put each other down. We calmly discuss things. This doesn’t mean that I haven’t had a breakdown or two and yelled a little, but for the most part we handle our problems very well.

Our marriage is young but our relationship isn’t. I hope to be a good example to anyone who reads this that is in a committed relationship or considering being in one. I just want to share the love and respect we have for each other in the hopes that it can spread more love and respect among others. If I can do this with story telling and a little bit of humor, even better!

I’ve seen many couples go through rough patches, and it seems like all of their fights involve thinking of and then saying the most hateful, terrible things to one another. How does that help anything? I think that a couple should build each other up, not tear each other down.

My main goal is to never come off as condescending or a know it all. I also don’t want to sugar coat every issue that we have and I would like to let people know that it is okay to disagree with someone, as long as you’re respectful when you do.

Thank you to all who have read my posts and follow me! You are my audience, and without you I would just be talking to myself on here. I would love to have feedback on anything I write here; whether it has to do with what I’m talking about or if my grammar is incorrect. Let me know what you think, so that I can continue to be a better writer and blogger!

4 thoughts on “A Note To My Audience

      1. I’ve been with my boyfriend for almost 6 years. So we’re not exactly “new.” But we like to party. Not tooo much. We know couples that party all of the time. It’s not so pretty. ๐Ÿ™‚ Looking forward to reading more of your blog!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah, I think I will edit that, because really my audience is whoever is interested in what I am writing! ๐Ÿ™‚

        I know what you mean though about the partying. Tate and I used to do it every weekend, but now it’s just special occasions. It’s messy, sometimes embarrassing (the next day haha) and so expensive!

        I appreciate you reading my blog, and I look forward to more of your posts, as well! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

What Do You Think?

