This post is in response to the writing prompt, Snapshot Stories, from The Daily Post. The prompt says to open one of your photo albums and tell the story of the first picture you find of yourself. Luckily, the first picture in my album isn’t a horrible one.

You can tell my laugh is genuine by how big my mouth gets.
You can tell my laugh is genuine by how big my mouth gets.

If you couldn’t tell, this is a photo of me and my father at my wedding. It was taken during the father/daughter dance and I have absolutely no clue what I was laughing at.

The funny thing is that I know somewhere out there, there is a picture of the two of us at my sister’s wedding that is almost identical to this one. The only difference was that I was in a bridesmaid dress instead of a wedding dress, and we were in a school instead of a community building.

I am blessed to have a good sized family, and I am even more blessed to be able to be around my family. We are all jokers and we all love to make each other laugh. It isn’t pretty when we fight, but we can never stay mad at each other for long.

What Do You Think?

