818592192-im-back

It’s been over a year since I last posted here. I am just the worst at blogging. Well, at sticking with anything, really. I guess it’s a good sign I haven’t deleted this, though. That’s what usually happens. There is a mass grave full of my half-assed attempts at blogging. I start them, post religiously for a little while and then boom! One day I wake up and I just don’t care about it anymore. Then I get angry at myself and delete everything.

I think this stems from my childhood, but I can’t be sure. Growing up, I never had anyone to push me to try harder, or to keep practicing, or to not just give up. I’m not blaming anyone for this; everyone in my life has been dealt a pretty crappy hand. Well, almost everyone.

So, here’s the deal. I’m not going to give up on this. I have decided that I want to write my memoirs, and this is the only real “journal” I’ve ever kept. All of my other blogs have been about specific aspects of my personality; my opinions, politics, current events, etc. But this blog is about me and my life.

Starting today, I’m going to jump back into it and start posting frequently. Even if it’s just a paragraph here and a paragraph there. My problem is that I feel like the best way to blog is to have some long-winded post about what’s going on in every aspect of my life. Maybe, just maybe, if I can change my thinking on that I can succeed. And maybe if I can succeed here I can break this vicious cycle that I’m in.

To anyone who still follows me and is reading this, thank you. If no one is reading this, oh well. I deserve it. (Speaking of which, that gives me an idea of a new post! “If you’re not invited to something, don’t get mad at them, ask yourself ‘why did they not want me there?'”)

So, I am off now to start mapping out some new posts. Quite a lot has happened over the last year, and I would love to document it here, on my lifestyle blog. I might even write about things that have happened in my past or things I plan to do in the future. We shall see! Thanks again and have a good evening!

– H.

 

What Do You Think?

